Dimboola Courier
Free local news daily.

Wednesday 21st March 2018


Advertisement - we thank our local business sponsors...



Annual Pony Express motorcycle Enduro | Results

Article Category  Dimboola Courier > Sport
Date Published  Sunday, July 16 2017

Annual Pony Express motorcycle Enduro | Results
The Nhill Motorcycle Club hosted another very successful event on Saturday, with over 300 riders from right across Victoria, South Australia and New South Wales converging on a site just east of Nhill for the sixteenth annual Pony Express Enduro.

This is an annual four hour off-road motorcycle event which is designed to challenge both rider and bike over some of the most demanding and diverse terrain in the Wimmera-Mallee.

It is open to riders of all ages and skill levels, beginning with Juniors through to the four hour Senior event which includes Iron Man and Pony Express classes.

Above - Ceus Wolthuis from Dimboola passes through the timing section of the track. - Photo by Wendy Crowhurst.

For the seventh year in a row, Beau Taylor from Nhill and Jayden Pilgrim from Bordertown teamed up to win the overall title.

16th Annual Nhill Pony Express Enduro results:


Youth Class
1st - Jonte Dark (Yulecart)
2nd - Emily Lambert (Millicent, SA)
3rd - Curtis Morrison (Mailors Flat)

65cc Class
1st - Thomas Lambert (Millicent, SA)
2nd - Davey Gear (Lucindale, SA)
3rd - Tate McClure (Mitre)

85cc Class
1st - Max Phillips (Gol Gol, NSW)
2nd - Thomas Netherway (Quantong)
3rd - Mitchell Williams (Nhill)

125cc/250cc Class
1st - Corey Quick (Lower Norton)
2nd - Lachlan McClelland (Woomelang)
3rd - Darcy Alexander (Nhill)


Overall Winners
1st - Beau TAYLOR / Jayden PILGRIM
2nd - Alex HAGE / Nesty TAYLOR
3rd - Nick BLOYE / Rick MILES

30-44 yrs (combined age of both riders)
1st - Alex HAGE / Nesty TAYLOR (Tanunda, SA / Nhill)
2nd - Toby MARSHALL / Morgan MCNICOL (Netherby / Nangeela)
3rd - Mitchell TAYLOR / Jonathan MORRISON (Nhill / Netherby)

45-59 yrs (combined age of both riders)
1st - Beau TAYLOR / Jayden PILGRIM (Nhill / Bordertown, SA)
2nd - Nick BLOYE / Rick MILES (Warragul / Warragul)
3rd - Tom PARRY / Jayden STACEY (Horsham / Strathfieldsaye)

60-74 yrs (combined age of both riders)
1st - Luke MCINNES / Bradleigh THOMPSON (Naracoorte, SA / Suttontown, SA)
2nd - Dan FERGUSON / Owen WILLIAMS (Kalangadoo, SA / Koorine, SA)
3rd - Tom GIFFIN / Malcolm DE WILDT (Aspendale / Koo Wee Rup)

Over 75 yrs (combined age of both riders)
1st - Craig HAGE / Peter TAYLOR (Tanunda, SA / Nhill)
2nd - Mark MIDWINTER / Josh MCINNES (Naracoorte, SA / Naracoorte, SA)
3rd - David WATSON / Darren PILGRIM (Mundulla, SA / Bordertown, SA)

200 Beau Taylor from Nhill takes the chequered flag, and overall winner’s trophy with partner Jayden Pilgrim from Bordertown for the 7th year in a row. - Photo by Wendy Crowhurst

Share this article on Social Media

2018 "Easter Eggstravaganza"

Join the Dimboola Town Committee at this year's "Easter Eggstravaganza" on Easter Saturday.

Click here for details

Come and Try
Season Opening Training

Dimboola Hockey Club invites all new and prospective players to come and try the game at their season opening training.

Click here for details

Have you followed us on Instagram?

Advertisement - we thank our local business sponsors...





Advertisement - we thank our local business sponsors...



Social Media


Dimboola Courier

Copyright © Dimboola Courier and Wangara Consulting
All Rights Reserved

Managed by Wangara Consulting - www.wancon.com.au

Wangara Consulting