Dimboola Courier

Free local news daily.

Monday 27th January 2020

Home Current News Sport Community Interest Ag and Environment Public Notices Letters Community Calendar Local Businesses Contact Us Search

Thank you to our local business sponsors.

Thanks to our local business sponsors.

 

Current News


Page 1 Next page >>

Air Show awarded Community Event of 2019
Sunday, January 26 2020
 Congratulations to the Nhill Aviation Heritage Centre, whose 2019 Nhill Air Show was this afternoon awarded the Hindmarsh Shire Council’s Community Event of the Year Award.

READ MORE
 


Total Fire Ban for tomorrow, 22 January 2020
Tuesday, January 21 2020
 Tomorrow, 22 January 2020, has been declared a Total Fire Ban in the Wimmera, Mallee, Northern Country, North Central, South West, and Central districts in Victoria.

READ MORE
 


Quarter of a century for Hindmarsh Shire
Monday, January 20 2020
 This week marks 25 years since the Shires of Dimboola and Lowan were amalgamated to become the Hindmarsh Shire Council on 20 January 1995.

READ MORE
 


Building on more than books in Hindmarsh Shire
Friday, January 10 2020
 This year will see some changes to the way that Library services are delivered for residents of and visitors to Hindmarsh Shire.

READ MORE
 


Hindmarsh Shire Australia Day Ambassador Announced
Tuesday, January 7 2020
 The Hindmarsh Shire has announced its 2020 Australia Day Ambassador.

READ MORE
 


Fuel reduction burn tonight, Monday 6th Jan
Monday, January 6 2020
 Volunteers from the Dimboola Urban Fire Brigade will conduct a planned burn tonight, Monday 6th January.

READ MORE
 


Total Fire Bans for tomorrow
Friday, January 3 2020
 Total Fire Bans have been declared for the Mallee, Northern Country, East Gippsland, North East, North Central, and West and South Gippsland for tomorrow, Saturday 4 January 2020.

READ MORE
 


Total Fire Ban for tomorrow, 3 January 2020
Thursday, January 2 2020
 Tomorrow, Friday 3 January 2020, has been declared a day of TOTAL FIRE BAN for the Wimmera, South West, North East, and East Gippsland districts, with very high fire danger predicted over the whole state.

READ MORE
 


Dimboola Christmas Decorations and Lights
Wednesday, January 1 2020
 Once again the Dimboola community embraced the festive spirit and decorated their residences and businesses to brighten up the town over the holiday period.

READ MORE
 


Total Fire Ban for entire state of Victoria today
Monday, December 30 2019
 Today has been declared a day of TOTAL FIRE BAN for the whole of the state of Victoria with a Severe Fire Danger rating for he Wimmera and Mallee

READ MORE
 


Page 1 Next page >>

 

Thanks to our local business sponsors.

 
 

Social Media

Facebook    Twitter    Instagram   

 
Dimboola Courier

Copyright © 2020 Dimboola Courier and Wangara Consulting
All Rights Reserved

Managed by Wangara Consulting - www.wancon.com.au

Wangara Consulting